Blogger Recognition Award

 

the-blogger-recognition-award

I just so happened to be scrolling through my unread comments and saw I missed a seriously important one!! Thank you so much Ewonderhub for nominating my blog for this award! It means so much!! Ewonderhub’s blog is filled with awesome fashion and style trends. You should definitely head on over and check it out!!

History of Newhealthieryoublog

I actually started blogging for my job in Jersey City. I work in a physical therapy clinic and our website designer/administrator told us that if we put blogs up about different injuries, health related topics, etc. we could bring more traffic to the website and potentially grow in patient numbers. I decided I would take on the job and I ended up loving it. I would constantly be looking for topics to write about but I wanted to also blog about workouts, fitness, my goals, and running. Obviously I could not put this on a work related blog. So my boyfriend actually talked me into signing up on WordPress. He knew how much I loved my work and educating people regarding their health, fitness, and especially injuries. So here we are today with newhealthieryoublog!

So my advice to anyone out there is dream big and do big. If you want something, go after it. I can’t tell you how many times I used to let different environments intimidate me (starting this blog, the gym, running out in public, applying to grad school, being in a Division I clinical setting). Now, I try my best to just walk in somewhere looking confident (even though I may be dying on the inside) and get to work. If you are someone who wants more for themselves but are a little nervous or timid, don’t be. You are so much more than you can even begin to imagine.

Rules for the Blogger Recognition Award

Thank the person who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
Attach the award to your post.
Write a brief story / history of your blog.
A take down of advice to New bloggers.
Nominate 10 other bloggers
Comment on their blogs to notify them of the nomination.

My nominees are…

  1. Beckyrunsbackwards
  2. Straighttalkingfitness
  3. Afitgirlandherdog
  4. theskinnyfatgirl
  5. oncebyalys
  6. trimwithjenn
  7. stellaAstylefitness
  8. nikkijharris
  9. runningtomilan
  10. lexilife

5 comments

Leave a comment